# Fellowship Awards for M.Sc Students

## a) "Catch Them Young" Award

20 meritorious students of M.Sc & M.Sc-Ph.D combined degree program will be awarded scholarships of Rs. 2,500/- pm under the Grants-in-aid scheme entitled, "Human Resource Development for Biomedical Research: CSIR University Interaction Model".

In addition Governing Body of ACBR has approved the following endowment fellowships which will be awarded on the basis of merit as per the rules and regulations.

## b) The Jean and Ashit Ganguly Education Scholarship

The Jean and Ashit Ganguly Education Scholarship is awarded to meritorious Ph.D. and M.Sc. students based on the recommendations of the selection committee comprising of one nominee of Dr. A.K. Ganguly. The number of scholarships depends upon the interest accrued on the endowment fund given by the donor. The Ph.D fellowship will be at par with that awarded by CSIR-UGC. M.Sc. Scholarship will be Rs. 2,500/- per month.

## c) Jawahar Bhawan Trust Merit-cum-Means Scholarship (Two)

The Jawahar Lal Memorial Trust, New Delhi, has provided two merit-cum-means fellowships of Rs.1,000/- (per month) for M.Sc. students each year.

## d) Prof. Gurbaksh Singh Education Fellowship

Prof. Gurbaksh Singh Education fellowship of Rs. 6000/- (per annum) is provided to one M.Sc. student each year. The selection procedure is based on academic merit and interview with an additional consideration of financial needs of the students.

## e) Prof. H. C. gaur Education Fellowship

Prof. H. C. Gaur Education fellowship of Rs. 3000/- (per annum) is provided to one M.Sc. student each year. The selection procedure is based on academic merit and interview with an additional consideration of financial needs of the students.

## f) Major (Dr.) S. P. Datta award for toppers in M.Sc. Biomedical Sciences.

Ms.Meena Datta w/o Late Dr. Major S.P. Datta has instituted an award to be given to the two toppers of M. Sc. (Final) year examinations. The two awards consist of a one-time annual book award, equivalent to the interest which accrues on the Principal Amount invested with a difference of Rs.1000/- between the award of first and second position.